Home | Site Map | Join Mailing List | Login |  A A A
Keyword Search
Southampton County Home Page Southampton County Home Page
Southampton County Home Page
   Home  /  For Government  /  Board of Supervisors  /  Meet The Board of Supervisors  
For ResidentsFor BusinessFor GovernmentFor VisitorsContact Us

Meet The Board of Supervisors

Southampton County's governing body is the Board of Supervisors, which is comprised of seven Southampton County citizens, one each from the seven election districts. A Chairman and Vice-Chairman are elected annually.  The Board has overall administrative and legislative responsibilities, including the levying of county taxes, appropriating funds, approving and enforcing the Comprehensive Plan, which governs land use, the making and enforcing ordinances and setting policies and procedures for the citizens of Southampton County.

The Board of Supervisors meets regularly the 4th Monday of each month at 7:00 PM (Closed Meeting is at 6:00 PM).

Mr. Dallas O. Jones, Chairman
Drewryville District - White Area
7427 Southampton Parkway
Drewryville, VA 23844
(804) 894-1512 (cell)
Mr. Ronald M. West, Vice-Chairman
Berlin/Ivor District-Blue Area
12452 Tucker Swamp Road
Zuni, VA 23898
(757) 242-6014 (home)
Dr. Alan W. Edwards
Jerusalem District - Yellow Area
29102 Millstone Circle
Courtland, VA  23837
(757) 562-4196 (work)
Mr. Carl J. Faison
Boykins District - Pink/Purple Areas
18199 Cross Keys Road
Boykins, VA 23827
(757) 654-9697 (home)

Mr. R. Randolph Cook
Newsoms District - Green Area
22231 Ball Park Road
Newsoms, VA 23874
(757) 654-6656 (home)
Mr. S. Bruce Phillips
Capron District - Brown Area
17412 Carys Bridge Road
Courtland, VA  23837
(757) 653-8581 (cell)
Mr. Barry T. Porter
Franklin District -Red Area
21317 Waterview Lane
Franklin, VA 23851
(757) 562-9862 (home)


Contact UsLinksEmploymentPrivacy PolicyLocationSite MapHome
© 2011 Southampton County, Virginia. All Rights Reserved • Contact the Webmaster • Some Photography by Anne Bryant • Web Site Designed by WebWorx, Inc.