Home | Site Map | Join Mailing List | Login |  A A A
Keyword Search
Southampton County Home Page Southampton County Home Page
Southampton County Home Page
   Home  /  For Government  /  Treasurer  /  Office of the Treasurer  
For ResidentsFor BusinessFor GovernmentFor VisitorsContact Us

Office of the Treasurer


Rhonda V. Griffin, Treasurer

Rhonda V. Griffin was elected November 6, 2018 to serve a one-year term as Treasurer to fill the unexpired term of former Treasurer David K. Britt.  An election to elect a Treasurer for a full four-year term will be held on Novemeber 5, 2019.

Contact your Southampton County Treasurer:
Rhonda Griffin

P.O. Box 250
26022 Administration Center Drive
Courtland, VA 23837
(757) 653-3025
(757) 653-0227 FAX
The Treasurer's post was created in 1870 by the Virginia Constitution. The Treasurer's independent status as an elected official insures that local funds will be collected and invested by an officer who reports directly to the people.

Virginia's County Treasurers are responsible for collecting taxes and local fees and making payments on behalf of the local government. The Treasurer is responsible for all forms of revenue that come to the locality. The Treasurer also manages the investments of local funds.

Contact UsLinksEmploymentPrivacy PolicyLocationSite MapHome
© 2011 Southampton County, Virginia. All Rights Reserved • Contact the Webmaster • Some Photography by Anne Bryant • Web Site Designed by WebWorx, Inc.