Holiday Closing Schedule


Holiday Closing Schedule 2021


Southampton County will observe the following 2020 holidays, as approved by the Board of Supervisors:

 
  • Friday, January 1, 2021                          New Year's Day (observed)
  • Monday, January 18 , 2021                  Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • Monday, February 15, 2021                 George Washington Day 
  • Monday, May 31, 2021                           Memorial Day
  • Friday, June 18, 2021                              Juneteenth (observed)
  • Monday, July 5, 2021                              Independence Day (observed)
  • Monday, September 6, 2021                Labor Day
  • Monday, October 11, 2021                    Columbus and Yorktown Victory Day
  • Tuesday, November 2, 2021                 Election Day 
  • Thursday, November 11, 2021              Veteran's Day
  • Thursday, November 25, 2021             Thanksgiving Day
  • Friday, November 26, 2021                   Thanksgiving Holiday
  • Friday, December 24, 2021                   Christmas Day (observed)
  • Friday, December 31, 2021                   New Year's Day (observed)
 

Please note that any additional date appointed by the Governor of Virginia or the President of the United States shall also be observed as a legal holiday as to the transaction of business.